Collège des technologies de l’information de Montréal
Montreal College of Information Technology English flagEN FlagFR

LCA.EM Analyste en informatique d' enterprise

Business Analyst of Information Technology

APERÇU

En tant que spécialiste de la veille économique, vous aidez les organisations à collecter et à traiter des renseignements et des informations pour rester compétitifs. Vous collectez les données les plus récentes et utilisez votre expertise en informatique pour améliorer les fonctions de données de votre employeur. Dans ce programme, vous utilisez le jeu d’outils Microsoft SQL Server et BI pour développer, administrer et analyser des données. Vous apprenez également les meilleures pratiques et techniques standardisées de gestion des données du secteur.

Le programme Analyste en  informatique d'enterprise du CTIM a été développé par des professionnels et des organisations de BI et est continuellement mis à jour. Pour demeurer pertinents et offrir les meilleures perspectives de carrière à nos étudiants, les experts du secteur suivent votre parcours d’apprentissage dans de petites classes personnalisées, utilisant les dernières technologies. La puissance de la BI est désormais utilisée dans tous les secteurs, ce qui en fait un choix judicieux pour votre carrière.

PLAN DE COURS

A.E.C. – Analyste en informatique d’entreprise (LCA.EM) - 900 hres -

Téléchargez le syllabus

Dans ce cours, vous acquérez les compétences de base pour jouer le rôle d'analyste commercial et vous aurez une compréhension du rôle de BA dans les phases de conception, de développement et de test d'un projet. Vous apprenez à planifier des activités d'analyse commerciale, ainsi que les bases de l'obtention, de l'analyse, de la modélisation et de la rédaction des exigences.

Le cours vise à enseigner aux individus comment utiliser les fonctionnalités et les outils du produit SQL Server liés à la mise en œuvre d'un serveur de base de données. Cette formation permet aux étudiants d'acquérir les compétences techniques nécessaires à l'écriture de requêtes SQL. Ce cours sur SQL Server constitue la base de tous les différents rôles liés à la science des données l’intelligence d’affaires,, Science des données, développement Big Data et administration de bases de données.

Ce cours sur la visualisation des données et les rapports est conçu pour doter les participants des compétences et connaissances essentielles nécessaires pour utiliser efficacement Microsoft Power BI pour l'analyse et la visualisation des données, combinées à une base solide en concepts et techniques statistiques. Il fournit une compréhension complète des méthodologies statistiques et de l'application pratique de Power BI pour prendre des décisions basées sur les données. Après avoir terminé ce cours, les étudiants seront capables de créer des rapports, des indicateurs de compétence clés et des tableaux de bord à l'aide de Power BI, des dernières technologies et méthodes de « reporting ».

Les principaux objectifs de ce cours sont de fournir aux participants le vocabulaire nécessaire et les fondamentaux de la gestion de projet. Vous apprendrez les différentes phases et domaines de connaissances tels que la portée du projet, le calendrier, les coûts, les risques et la gestion du temps, nécessaires pour comprendre et fonctionner à un niveau élevé dans le rôle d'analyste commercial au sein d'un projet. Vous obtiendrez également des informations essentielles sur les différentes compétences interpersonnelles requises par les chefs de projet mais également par tout membre de l'équipe de projet. Vous acquerrez des compétences pratiques grâce à des activités de groupe pratiques et interactives et des devoirs individuels.

L'analyse commerciale est la pratique consistant à permettre le changement dans un contexte organisationnel en définissant les besoins et en proposant des solutions qui apportent de la valeur aux parties prenantes. Il s'agit d'une vaste profession dans laquelle les analystes commerciaux peuvent effectuer des travaux pour de nombreux types d'initiatives différents au sein d'une entreprise. L'objectif principal de ce cours est de permettre aux étudiants de comprendre les six domaines de connaissances définis dans le corpus de connaissances en analyse commerciale (BABOK) et d'appliquer différentes techniques et compétences couramment utilisées pour effectuer des tâches d'analyse commerciale en tant que professionnels de l'analyse commerciale

Ce cours est conçu pour enseigner aux étudiants comment s'intégrer au marché du travail canadien. Au fil des 4 séances, nous examinons le type d'état d'esprit nécessaire pour réussir dans le processus de recherche d'emploi, comment rédiger le CV et les lettres de motivation, nous pratiquons les techniques d'entretien et bien plus encore.

À la fin du programme, les étudiants travaillent sur un projet simulé en temps réel par l'industrie au cours duquel ils construisent des bases de données et en extraient des informations, créent des modèles de données et préparent des rapports de visualisation.

QUI PEUT POSTULER ?

Démarrer sa carrière : pour les personnes qui entrent sur le marché du travail en analyse informatique d'entreprise ou qui souhaitent modifier leur statut professionnel actuel. Le programme Analyste en informatique d'entreprise du CTIM peut vous aider à faire cette transition ou à démarrer une nouvelle carrière.
Faire avancer sa carrière : personnes qui cherchent actuellement à élargir leur rôle actuel ou qui veulent évoluer dans leur domaine. L'AEC Analyste en informatique d'entreprise augmente votre expertise, donc de plus grandes possibilités d'emploi.
Professionnels : Pour ceux qui cherchent à apprendre l'analyse en informatique d'entreprise et qui comprennent les techniques de procédure, les outils et les terminologies utilisés par les professionnels BA quotidiennement.
Jeunes diplômés : Diplômés universitaires intéressés par la collecte et l'analyse de données, le programme Analyste en informatique d'entreprise peut en outre vous aider à apprendre à exploiter ces données, à formuler des plans d'action avec celles-ci et à les présenter aux parties prenantes concernées pour acquérir leur adhésion..
Business Analyst of Information Technology
Ricardo c

Analyste d'entreprise et avocat RS&L Advogados

Business Analyst of Information Technology
Sajad Sajedi

Analyste l'intelligence d'entreprise Beyond Technologies

Business Analyst of Information Technology
Marina Sabbithi

RBC

Business Analyst of Information Technology
Shekar Bharadwaj

Analyste d'entreprise Moroccan Oil

Après la réussite du programme, le collège accorde à l’étudiant un diplôme AEC

Analyste en Informatique d’enterprise (LCA.EM) 
-900 heures-

 

Voies de certification

PLEIN FEUX SUR NOS INSTRUCTEURS

Loans & Scholarships

TÉMOIGNAGE DE LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Je suis un étudiant international du Koweït. J'ai choisi le Collège des technologies de l'information de Montréal plutôt que l'enseignement universitaire après une évaluation minutieuse. Le fait que leCTIM offre une formation pratique et axée sur la carrière spécialisée en technologie de l'information m'a le plus impressionné. L'autre facteur important qui a fait pencher ma décision en faveur de rejoindre le CTIM est que le programme est reconnu par le ministère de l'Éducation du Québec. Cela signifie que le diplôme offert par le collège est reconnu par les employeurs du Moyen-Orient. Je suis heureux de partager avec vous que j'ai trouvé un emploi bien rémunéré et que je suis de retour au Koweït. Pour ceux d'entre vous qui souhaitent rester au Canada, le programme répond également aux exigences de traitement de l'immigration. Surtout, la direction du Collège est chaleureuse et accueillante et m'a fait me sentir chez moi.

Sheriff —

    CALENDRIER

    Les étudiants internationaux doivent postuler deux mois avant la date de début.

    — F.A.Q —

    Oui, lorsque vous terminerez le programme, vous obtiendrez une attestation d'études collégiales reconnue au Québec, qui peut dynamiser votre profil LinkedIn et votre curriculum vitae, vous aidant à vous démarquer sur le marché du travail lorsque vous démarrez une nouvelle carrière en analyse d'affaires.
    Le programme accéléré est conçu pour les étudiants locaux tandis que le programme régulier est conçu pour les étudiants internationaux
    Un ordinateur PC "Desktop" est fourni à tous les élèves dans les salles de cours. Cependant, les étudiants peuvent apporter leurs propres ordinateurs.
    Oui, bien sûr, vous pouvez visiter notre campus et vous renseigner sur notre programme. Il est également possible de vous inscrire à la prochaine session d’information sur notre site Web et même prendre rendez-vous pour rencontrer un conseiller de programmes.
    Tout à fait. Veuillez consulter la section Centre de carrière pour des renseignements supplémentaires.
    Oui. Nous organisons des cours préalables qui vous aideront à commencer le programme sur une bonne note.
    - Études postsecondaires terminées en gestion d'entreprise, sciences sociales ou technologie de l'information, ou diplôme collégial, ou expérience pertinente d'au moins 1 an. -École secondaire - Mathématiques Secondaire 4436/4 SN ou TS / 5 CST - Une connaissance de base de SQL est considérée comme un atout.
    Oui, des assistants à l'enseignement (AE) sont disponibles pour ce programme pour vous aider pendant vos travaux pratiques et faciliter votre processus d'apprentissage.

Montreal College of Information Technology
Collège des technologies de l’information de Montréal English flagEN FlagFR

Business Analyst of Information Technology LCA.EM

Business Analyst of Information Technology
  • Fast Track : 8 Months

    Schedule:
    Monday, Wednesday, Friday *

    18h00 - 21h00
  • 14 June 2024

    Mode of Delivery:
    Hybrid & Online
  • Attend an Info Session

    July 10 2024
    6PM-7PM
    Online
  • Talk to an Advisor

OVERVIEW

MCIT's BA (Business Analyst) curriculum focuses on teaching you all you need to know regardless of your educational background. We focus on both technological skillset acquisition of SQL, Agile Methodologies like SCRUM, and all relevant tools within the BA field and on the soft skills required to perform your job to completion. We offer an intensive focus on communication, analytical, problem-solving, and presentation skills and numerous others to be discovered throughout the course. 

Our program is geared to help business professionals, whether just entering the job market, or those looking for lateral shifts of employment to reach greater heights in this ever-expanding business subset. Our graduates learn how to communicate and interact with various representatives within a business to properly understand business processes and the required needs of the business. They learn to translate business needs from raw data into explicable and easily digestible requirements to communicate what the next steps the business should undergo to solve its needs. Working cross functionally, BAs bridge the gap between the technicians and the stakeholders to produce the desired outcome for business success. 

COURSE OUTLINE

A.E.C. – Business Analyst of Information Technology (LCA.EM)
-(900 hrs)-

Download Outline

In this module you gain the foundational skills to perform the role of business analyst, and an understanding of the BA role in the design, development, and testing phases of a project. You learn how to plan business analysis activities, as well as the basics of eliciting, analyzing, modeling, and writing requirements.

The course focuses on teaching individuals how to use SQL Server product features and tools related to implementing a database server. This training provides students with the technical skills required to write SQL queries. This course on SQL Server is the basis for all various roles related to Data Science like business intelligence, Data Scientist, Big Data Developer, Database Administration.

This course is designed to equip participants with the essential skills and knowledge needed to effectively utilize Microsoft Power BI for data analysis and visualization, combined with a strong foundation in statistical concepts and techniques. It provides a comprehensive understanding of both statistical methodologies and the practical application of Power BI for making data-driven decisions. After completing this course, students will be able to create reports, KPIs and dashboards using Power BI, the latest reporting technologies, and methods.

This course’s primary objectives are to provide the participants with the necessary vocabulary and basic fundamentals of Project Management. You will learn the different phases and knowledge areas such as Project Scope, Schedule, Cost, Risk, and Time management necessary to understand and function at a high level in the Business analyst role within a project.  You will also gain essential insight on the various interpersonal skills required by Project Managers but also from any project team member. Gain practical skills through hands-on, interactive group activities and individual assignments 

Business analysis is the practice of enabling change in an organizational context by defining needs and proposing solutions that deliver value to stakeholders. It is a broad profession in which business analysts might perform work for many different types of initiatives across an enterprise. The primary purpose of this course is to allow students understand the Six Knowledge Areas (KA) defined in the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge (BABOK) and apply different commonly used techniques and competencies to perform Business Analysis tasks as Business Analysis professionals. 

This course is designed to teach students how to integrate themselves into the Canadian job market. In 4 short weeks, we look at the kind of mindset that is needed to be successful in the job search process, how to shape the CV and cover letters, we practice interview skills, and much more. 

At the end of the program, students work on an industry-simulated, business analysis project involving database information.

Become ready for the workplace

These MCIT programs helps you to be job ready.

NETWORK EVENTS

The Intelligent Networking Networking with companies Instructors sharing their network Peer to peer networking Meet with recruiters.

NETWORK EVENTS
X NETWORK EVENTS

Resume is the key to making the first impact with your profile.

INTERVIEW PREPARATION

Resume building, LinkedIn Training, Mock interviews hosted by companies, Technical interview prep, Behavioral interviews.

INTERVIEW PREPARATION
X INTERVIEW PREPARATION

We assist you turn your projects into relevant portfolios.

PORTFOLIO PREPARATION

Turn your projects into a portfolio Portfolios tell your story Relevancy of the projects display experience.

PORTFOLIO PREPARATION
X PORTFOLIO PREPARATION

Mentorship & guidance - the key to career success.

MENTORSHIP

The Mentors, instructors, or alumni help you understand the required skills for your desired career path and the path to land your dream job!  


MENTORSHIP
X MENTORSHIP

WHO SHOULD APPLY?

Career starters: For those people who are either entering the BA job market or are interested in making a shift in their current job status. MCIT’s BA program can help you transition into, or start a new career as a fully functional Business Analyst.
Career advancers: People who are currently looking to expand on their current job role and are seeing to move up in their field. BA diplomas increase your expertise, provide hands-on training, and allow for greater employment opportunities.
Professionals : For those looking to learn BA which includes the how-to techniques, tools and terminologies used by BA professionals daily. The program helps you learn everything from the ground up, making you an expert in the field.
Fresh Graduates : University grads who are interested in data gathering and analyzing, the BA program can further help you learn how to take that data, formulate actionable plans with it, and present it to relevant stakeholders to acquire their buy in.
Business Analyst of Information Technology
Ricardo c

Business Analyst & Advocate, RS&L Advogados

Business Analyst of Information Technology
Sajad Sajedi

BI Analyst, Beyond Technologies

Business Analyst of Information Technology
Marina Sabbithi

Account personnel, RBC

Business Analyst of Information Technology
Shekar Bharadwaj

Business Analyst, Moroccan Oil

Admissions Process

The admission process entails the submission of several key documents. Applicants must provide their diploma and transcripts

  • Highest level of education.
  • Current resume detailing professional and education
  • Birth certificate translated into either English or French
  • 2 Photo identification are necessary

Determine eligibility 

Eligibility criteria includes full-time studies for at least one year, covered by a college-employer agreement or government program or having a combination of interrupted and full-time studies besides the foll.


  • Holding a professional studies, diploma
  • Demonstrating proficiency in hardware, operating systems, and Microsoft Office applications
  • Recommended Mathematics Secondary 4 CST
  • Possessing basic knowledge in operating systems as well as one of the following:
  • Networking, ERP, or Object-oriented Programming.

Determine eligibility 

Upon successful completion of the program, the college grants the student an AEC (Attestation d’études collégiale)

Business Analyst of Information Technology (LCA.EM)
-900 hrs-

Certification Tracks

PMI Professional in Business Analysis (PBA)

 

INSTRUCTOR SPOTLIGHT

Loans & Scholarships

Scholarships for New Graduates

Students who have graduated with a post secondary diploma or degree from a qualifying
institution in
the last two years.

Scholarships for New Immigrants

Students who have arrived in Canada two years or

less at the time of 
 submitting their 
application

Merrit based Scholarships

The Montreal College of Information Technology offers merit-based scholarships to deserving candidates,for exceptional academic or professional contributions.

OtherOptions

We also have scholarships
for students who were laid off recently
in the past 6 months.

montrealcollege

Empower students through Financial Aid

Conveying our commitment to student success through financial support.

Loans through the Government

Apply with the government to get financial aid through the AFE loan program (Aide financière aux études/Student financial assistance).

Loans fromPartners

Our financial partners offer loans and personalized support to local entrepreneurs and internationally trained professionals.

ApplicationAdvice

Our financial partners offer loans and personalized support to local entrepreneurs and internationally trained professionals.

montrealcollege

COMMUNITY TESTIMONIAL

I am an international student from Kuwait. I choose Montreal College over University education after careful evaluation. The fact that Montreal College offers hands-on and career oriented training specializing in Information technology impressed me the most. The other important factor that tilted my decision in favor of joining Montreal College is that the program is recognized the Ministry of Education, Canada. This means that the diploma offered by the college is recognized by employers across the Middle East. I am happy to share with you that I have found a high paying job and I am head back to Kuwait. For those of you interested in staying back in Canada, the program meets the immigration processing requirements as well. Above all, the college management is warm and welcoming and made me feel at home.

Sheriff —

    CALENDAR

    Registration deadline:
    For international students, it is highly recommended to register two months before the starting date. Talk to one of our advisors for more details about the registration process.

    — F.A.Q —

    Yes, when you complete the program, you will earn a Quebec recognized Attestation of College Studies, which can boost your LinkedIn profile and resume, helping you stand out in the job market when starting a new career in business analysis.
    Fast track program is designed for local students whereas Regular track is designed for international students
    Each student is provided with a PC "desktop" in the classroom. However, students can bring their own laptops.
    Yes, of course you can visit our campus and enquire about our program. You can register for the next upcoming information session through our website. You can also book an appointment to meet our program advisor.
    Yes, we will. Please consult our Career center section for additional information.
    Yes. We conduct prerequisite classes that will help you to start the program on a high note.
    - Completed Post-Secondary studies in Business Management, Social Science or Information Technology, or CEGEP Diploma, or relevant experience of at least 1 year. -High School – Mathematics Secondary 4 436/4 SN or TS/5 CST - Basic knowledge of SQL is considered an asset.
    Yes, there're Teaching Assistants (TAs) available for this program to help you during your labs and ease your learning process.

    Montreal College of Information Technology

    200-1255 Robert-Bourassa Blvd.
    Montreal, Quebec H3B 3B2

    +1 514-312-2383
    .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)