Collège des technologies de l’information de Montréal
Montreal College of Information Technology

PROGRAMMES

LEA.CW Test de logiciels
-900 heures-
État de l'industrie

Pour assurer leur bon fonctionnement, les gouvernements et les entreprises en général misent sur les logiciels, mais encore faut-il s’assurer de leur fiabilité. Ce rôle de premier plan, on le confie à une équipe spécialisée : l’équipe d’assurance qualité. En effet, c’est elle qui, en étroite collaboration avec l’équipe de développement interne, teste, analyse et évalue ces logiciels dont une organisation ne pourrait se passer, ce qui explique bien la demande croissante de testeurs de logiciels.

Notre programme en Qualité logiciel initie nos diplômés aussi bien aux tests manuels qu’aux tests automatisés, ce qui leur ouvre la voie à deux parcours de carrière. Ils apprennent les objectifs globaux des tests et se familiarisent avec les stratégies fondamentales dans les tests de système. Ils découvrent ainsi Java, le langage de programmation pour la création de scripts de test, puis appliquent ces concepts à l’aide de l’API de pilote Web Selenium, qui automatise l’application.

On enseigne également aux étudiants à manipuler les bases de données en SQL, langage qui facilite la vérification des données à même la base de données. Vers la fin du programme, ils parviennent à gérer les cas types (scénarios de test) à l’aide de HP ALM, un logiciel qui permet de développer et de tester des applications au fur et à mesure des cycles de leur vie.

*Cours de 6 mois + projet de 2 mois

  • Salaire annuel médian pour
    un testeur manuel 51,842 $
  • Salaire annuel d’entrée
    pour un testeur
    d’automatisation 115,307 $

Parcours de carrière

Dans le cycle de vie d’un logiciel, le test de qualité constitue l’une des phases les plus importantes C’est aussi la spécialité la plus en vogue dans l’industrie du logiciel.
À la fin de ce programme, les étudiants peuvent immédiatement poser leur candidature à de divers postes :

Testeur logiciel
Spécialiste en assurance qualité
Testeur QA
Testeur de performances logicielles
Testeur de contrôle qualité

COMPÉTENCES ACQUISES

Qui devrait s’inscrire

Que vous soyez un professionnel des TI ou un débutant en la matière, ce programme s’adresse à tous ceux qui souhaitent participer à la création de logiciels de qualité.

Jyothi Puthulatha

Spécialiste en assurance qualité

Azemat Imani

Spécialiste en assurance qualité

Chloe D

Testeur QA

Amentor M

Testeur QA

CONDITIONS D’ADMISSIBILITÉ

Diplôme d’études secondaires
Une expérience pertinente en TI, ou toute autre expérience connexe, serait un atout précieux, mais non obligatoire.

Après la réussite du programme, le collège accorde à l’étudiant un certificat d’AEC (Attestation d’études collégiales)

Test de logiciels (LEA.CW)
-900 heures-
Voies de certification

CE QUE VOUS APPRENDREZ PLAN DU PROGRAMME

A.E.C. – Test de logiciels (LEA.CW)

Que vous soyez débutant dans le domaine ou professionnel expérimenté cherchant à obtenir la certification ISTQB, ce module vous sera d’une grande utilité. Vous aurez une base solide car vous connaîtrez apprendrez les principes des tests, les processus suivis par les testeurs et le rôle des tests dans le cycle de vie d’une application. Le cours vous fournira également des connaissances sur les tests statiques et la conception de tests techniques.

Les étudiants sont initiés aux concepts de base de Java et à la programmation orientée objet (OOP) en Java. Ils apprennent à analyser, concevoir, développer et dépanner des applications Java. Ils apprennent également la syntaxe et les constructions du langage de programmation Java, les concepts sous-jacents à la OOP avec la gestion des exceptions Java, ainsi que les collections.

Les tests manuels ont déjà constitué la norme, mais avec l’apparition de langages de programmation plus faciles à apprendre et à exécuter, les tests automatisés ont considérablement amélioré la productivité des sociétés de logiciels et multiplié les chances de respecter les délais.

Les étudiants sont initiés à l’API Selenium WebDriver, une infrastructure de test de logiciel portable pour les applications web. Ils apprennent à créer des scripts de test qui interagissent avec des éléments web et à évaluer les fonctionnalités de l’application. Après s’être familiarisés avec les bases de Selenium, les étudiants passent à des concepts avancés tels que le modèle de conception du modèle d’objet de page (POM) et exécutent plusieurs scénarios de test à l’aide du cadre TestNG.

Le recours croissant aux données a alimenté la nécessité d’une gestion appropriée des données. De nos jours, les testeurs doivent avoir la capacité de bien comprendre les bases de données, car les effets des fonctionnalités d’une application peuvent être analysés en visualisant directement les données.

Les participants à ce cours acquerront une connaissance approfondie de SQL en utilisant la technologie Oracle Database. Ils apprendront également les concepts de bases de données relationnelles et le puissant langage de programmation SQL. Le cours fournit les compétences SQL qui permettent aux développeurs d’écrire des requêtes sur des tables uniques et multiples, de manipuler des données dans des tables et de créer des objets de base de données.

HP ALM aide les entreprises à gérer le cycle de vie des applications de manière rapide et efficace, depuis la planification des projets et la collecte des exigences jusqu’au test et au déploiement.

Vous découvrirez aussi JIRA, un outil de gestion de projet qui permet de planifier et de suivre le cycle de vie complet des exigences. Vous pourrez ainsi générer scénarios et problèmes utilisateur dans un contexte complet et avec visibilité totale.

À la fin du programme, les étudiants travaillent à un projet de simulation en test logiciel au cours duquel ils réaliseront tests fonctionnels, tests non fonctionnels, tests unitaires, tests d’intégration, ainsi que des tests automatisés et manuels.

PLEIN FEUX SUR NOS INSTRUCTEURS

TÉMOIGNAGE DE LA COMMUNAUTÉ

En tant qu'étudiant international, je pense que le fait de commencer mes études au Canada aura été crucial. De petites classes, une atmosphère décontractée et des gens souriants sont autant de facteurs importants qui ont fait de MCIT un point de départ idéal pour moi.

Sanketh Joshi — Étudiant STQA

CALENDRIER

— FAQ —

Oui. Nous organisons des cours préalables qui vous aideront à commencer le programme sur une bonne note.
Tout à fait. Veuillez consulter la section Centre de carrière pour des renseignements supplémentaires.
Pas pour le moment, mais veuillez consulter la section Aide financière pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités de prêts et de subventions.
Oui, bien sûr, vous pouvez visiter notre campus et vous renseigner sur notre programme. Il est possible de vous inscrire à la prochaine session d’information sur notre site Web et même prendre rendez-vous pour rencontrer un conseiller pédagogique.
Un ordinateur est fourni à tous les élèves dans les salles de cours. Cependant, les étudiants peuvent apporter leurs propres ordinateurs.

Collège des technologies
de l’information de Montréal

Montreal College
of Information Technology

110-1255, boul. Robert-Bourassa
Montréal, Québec H3B 3V8

+1 514 312 2383
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Montreal College of Information Technology
Collège des technologies de l’information de Montréal

PROGRAMS

LEA.CW Software Testing
State of the Industry

Governments and businesses alike rely on software to operate efficiently, but who makes sure that software is reliable? The quality assurance team, in close collaboration with the development team tests, analyzes and assesses software. The ever-increasing reliability on software has led to a huge increase in the number of software testers across the globe.

Our diploma in software testing and quality assurance introduces students to both aspects of testing, manual and automated, opening the career paths of the manual tester and test automation engineer for our graduates. Students are introduced to overall testing goals and fundamental strategies in system testing. They then discover the most in-demand skill in this field: automated testing. Students are familiarized with Java, the programming language for making test scripts, and then made to apply these concepts using the Selenium web driver API that automates the application.

Students are also taught SQL for manipulating databases, which aids in testing practices by checking the data directly present in the database. Towards the end of the course, students are taught to manage test cases using HP ALM, which supports key stakeholders in delivering applications as they progress through life cycles.

*6-month class + 2-month project

  • Median annual salary
    for a manual tester $51,842
  • Starting annual salary for
    an automation test engineer $115,307

Professional benefits

Testing is one of the most important phases in the software development lifecycle. It’s the in-demand area in the software industry. Testing ensures that an error-free product is delivered to clients.
Upon completing this course, students can immediately apply for a software tester position. Other positions that can be applied for are:

Quality assurance specialist
QA tester
Software performance tester
Quality control tester

SKILLS ACQUIRED

Who should apply

If you are an IT professional who would like to switch to software testing or a beginner who wants to enter the IT industry and help make better quality software, then this course is for you.

Jyothi Puthulatha

STQA

Azemat Imani

STQA

Chloe D

STQA

Amentor M

STQA

ELIGIBILITY AND REQUIREMENTS

This is an entry-level course/program, but it assumes that learners have the following:

High school diploma
A background in the field of IT, or any other related experience, would be a great asset although not compulsory.

Upon successful completion of the program, the college grants the student an AEC (Attestation d’études collégiales)

Software Testing (LEA.CW)
Certification Tracks

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN COURSE OUTLINE

A.E.C. – Software Testing (LEA.CW)

If you are new to the software testing field or an experienced software testing professional who is looking to enhance a pre-existing skill set and become ISTQB Certified, then this course will provide you with an excellent start. Students are given a solid base by learning the principles of testing, the processes followed by testers and the role of testing in the lifecycle of an application. The course also provides students with knowledge of static testing and test design techniques.

Students are introduced to the core concepts of Java, as this course serves as an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming (OOP) in Java. Students learn to analyze, design, develop, and troubleshoot Java applications. They also learn the syntax and constructs of the Java programming language, the concepts behind OOP with Java exception handling, and collections.

Manual testing used to be the norm, but with the emergence of programming languages that are easier to learn and execute, automated testing has substantially boosted the productivity of software companies and increased the chances of on-time delivery.

Students are introduced to the Selenium WebDriver API, which is a portable software testing framework for web applications. Students learn how to make test scripts that interact with web elements and evaluate the functionality of the application. After familiarising themselves with the basics of Selenium, students move on to advanced concepts like the page object model (POM) design pattern, and execute multiple test cases using the TestNG framework.

In this digital era, the increasing reliance on data has fuelled the need for proper data management. Testers these days need a good understanding of databases, as they can study the effects of the functionalities of the application by directly viewing the data.

Participants in this course will gain in-depth knowledge of SQL using Oracle database technology. They will also learn the concepts of relational databases and the powerful SQL programming language. The course provides the essential SQL skills that allow developers to write queries against single and multiple tables, manipulate data in tables, and create database objects.

Students learn how HP ALM helps organizations manage the application life cycle in a fast and efficient manner right from project planning, requirements gathering until testing & deployment.

They also discover JIRA for the planning and tracking of the whole life cycle of requirements. This project management tool can generate user stories and issues, and generally allows for working in full context with complete visibility.

At the end of the program, students work on an industrially-simulated, testing project involving functional testing, non-functional testing, unit testing, integration testing, in addition to automated and manual system testing.

INSTRUCTOR SPOTLIGHT

COMMUNITY TESTIMONIAL

Being an international student, I think it was crucial how I started my education in Canada. Small classes, laid-back atmosphere, and cheerful people are the factors that made Montreal College a perfect starting point for me.

Sanketh Joshi — STQA Student

CALENDAR

— F.A.Q —

Yes. We conduct prerequisite classes that will help you to start the program on a high note.
Yes, we will. Please consult our Career center section for additional information.
Not at this time, but please consult our Financial Aid section for information on grants and loans.
Yes, of course you can visit our campus and enquire about our program. You can register for the next upcoming information session through our website. You can also book an appointment to meet our program advisor.
Each student is provided with a PC in the classroom. However, students can bring in their own laptops.

Montreal College
of Information Technology

Collège des technologies
de l’information de Montréal

110-1255 Robert-Bourassa Blvd.
Montreal, Quebec H3B 3V8

+1 514 312 2383
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)