Collège des technologies de l’information de Montréal
Montreal College of Information Technology

PROGRAMMES

LEA.CV Analyste en intelligence d'affaires et visualisation
-900 heures-
État de l'industrie

En tant que spécialiste en intelligence d’affaires (business intelligence, BI), vous aidez les organisations à rester compétitives en collectant des informations que vous traitez de façon adéquate. Vous recueillez les données les plus récentes et, avec votre votre expertise en informatique, vous vous employez à améliorer les fonctions de données de votre employeur. Dans ce programme, on aura recours à Microsoft SQL Server Business Intelligence pour développer, gérer et à analyser des données. Vous apprendrez les meilleures pratiques et techniques en matière de gestion de données.

MCIT veille particulièrement à ce que le programme d’intelligence d’affaires soit régulièrement mis à jour par des professionnels de la BI du Grand Montréal. Afin d’offrir les meilleures perspectives de carrière aux étudiants, nos experts vous enseignent les plus récentes technologies et vous accompagnent tout au long de votre parcours dans des classes au nombre réduit d’étudiants. Par ailleurs, la puissance de la BI est telle que l’ensemble des industries y ont désormais recours, ce qui confirme que c’est là un choix très judicieux de carrière.

*Cours de 6 mois + projet de 2 mois

  • Le salaire annuelmoyen au Canadaest de 61 705 $
  • Échelle salariale
    56,000 $ à 112,000 $

Parcours de carrière

Avec les solutions d’intelligences d’affaires, les entreprises peuvent mettre en œuvre des correctifs et prendre les mesures nécessaires afin d’améliorer leur efficacité dans les divers domaines opérationnels. Avec la BI, une entreprise peut également profiter de nouvelles occasions commerciales et étendre ses activités en conséquence. Dans ce genre d’initiatives, les analystes d’affaires jouent un rôle de premier plan. À la fin de leurs étudiants, les étudiants pourront poser leur candidature pour remplir les rôles suivants:

Gestionnaire en intelligence d’affaires
Spécialiste-conseil en intelligence d’affaires
Analyste / développeur en intelligence d’affaires
Chef de projet en intelligence d’affaires

COMPÉTENCES ACQUISES

Qui devrait s’inscrire

Ce programme s’adresse aux candidats créatifs qui souhaitent réorienter leur carrière ou développer leur entreprise. Voici une liste de professionnels pour qui l’apprentissage de l’intelligence d’affaires s’est révélé un atout majeur :

Professionnels du marketing
Propriétaires d’entreprise
Professionnels de l’informatique

Sihame B

Développeur BI

Asmaa M

Développeur BI

Mario A

Développeur BI

Olga Zamora D

BI Étudiant

CONDITIONS D’ADMISSIBILITÉ

Connaissances informatiques générales
Connaissance pratique de Microsoft Office et des navigateurs Internet

Après la réussite du programme, le collège accorde à l’étudiant un certificat d’AEC (Attestation d’études collégiales)

Analyste en intelligence d’affaires et visualisation (LEA.CV)
-900 heures-
Voies de certification

CE QUE VOUS APPRENDREZ PLAN DU PROGRAMME

A.E.C. – Analyste en intelligence d'affaires et visualisation (LEA.CV)

Ce module couvrira les bases de l’intelligence d’affaires. Vous apprendrez comment créer et gérer une plateforme d’entrepôt de données pour les applications en intelligence d’affaires. L’accent sera mis sur les personnes et les processus, avec une introduction aux technologies mises en œuvre.

SQL est le fondement de la plupart des outils de données utilisés aujourd’hui. Avec SQL, nul n’est besoin de compter sur qui que ce soit. Cela vous permet d’être indépendant et de bien comprendre votre entreprise. Ce cours fournit toutes les connaissances et la structure nécessaires pour maîtriser le langage SQL.

Dans ce module, vous extrayez des données à partir d’une grande variété de sources, telles que des fichiers et des sources de données relationnelles, vous appliquez des solutions d’intégration et de transformation de données et, enfin, vous chargez des données vers une ou plusieurs destinations. En utilisant les meilleures pratiques et techniques de dépannage que vous aurez apprises, vous parviendrez à résoudre les problèmes les plus complexes.

Face à d’importants volumes de données, on a besoin pour y accéder d’un outil intuitif qui soit interactif et efficace. Dans ce module, on vous apprendra à importer des tables de données provenant de sources diverses, puis à les associer afin de former la base de votre modèle. Avec des fonctionnalités bien utilisables comme les hiérarchies, on vous enseignera comment améliorer ce modèle. Enfin, des rubriques supplémentaires expliqueront la façon de gérer une base de données tabulaire avec le stockage, le traitement, les autorisations et le déploiement des tables.

Vous apprendrez SQL Server Reporting Services afin de produire des rapports interactifs étoffés au sujet des appareils mobiles et ordinateurs de bureau. La lecture des renseignements en mode visualisation permet de prendre connaissance des analyses de manière visuelle. Un utilisateur final peut ainsi explorer tableaux et graphiques pour obtenir des renseignements plus détaillés.

L’outil Power BI offre la visualisation interactive ainsi que des fonctionnalités en intelligence d’affaires en libre service. Il a la capacité de récupérer des informations de n’importe quelle base de données.

À la fin du programme, les étudiants travaillent à un projet simulé en temps réel au cours duquel ils construisent des bases de données et en extraient les informations, créent des modèles de données et préparent des rapports de visualisation.

PLEIN FEUX SUR NOS INSTRUCTEURS

TÉMOIGNAGE DE LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Après avoir obtenu mon diplôme en intelligence d’affaires au MCIT, j’ai pu obtenir mon premier poste à Bell Canada, où je travaille actuellement avec l’équipe Intelligence et analyse.

Abdulla Alkhuzai — Étudiant en intelligence d’affaires

CALENDRIER

— FAQ —

Oui. Nous organisons des cours préalables qui vous aideront à commencer le programme sur une bonne note.
Un ordinateur est fourni à tous les élèves dans les salles de cours. Cependant, les étudiants peuvent apporter leurs propres ordinateurs.
Pas pour le moment, mais veuillez consulter la section Aide financière pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités de prêts et de subventions.
Tout à fait. Veuillez consulter la section Centre de carrière pour des renseignements supplémentaires.
Oui, bien sûr, vous pouvez visiter notre campus et vous renseigner sur notre programme. Il est possible de vous inscrire à la prochaine session d’information sur notre site Web et même prendre rendez-vous pour rencontrer un conseiller pédagogique.

Collège des technologies
de l’information de Montréal

Montreal College
of Information Technology

110-1255, boul. Robert-Bourassa
Montréal, Québec H3B 3V8

+1 514 312 2383
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Business Intelligence Diploma | Montreal College of Information Technology

Montreal College of Information Technology
Collège des technologies de l’information de Montréal EN FR

PROGRAMS

A.E.C. Business Intelligence and Visualization Analyst LEA.CV Next Program

Overview

As a business intelligence specialist, you help organizations collect and process intelligence and information to keep them competitive. You collect the most current data and use your expertise in IT to improve your employer’s data functions. In this program, you use the Microsoft SQL Server and BI toolset to develop, administer and analyze data. You also learn industry-standard data management best practices and techniques.

MCIT’s Business Intelligence Program was built and is continuously updated, with BI professionals and organizations in Montreal. To stay relevant, and to offer the best career prospects to our students, industry experts follow your learning path in small, personalized classes, using the latest technologies. The power of BI is now used across all industries, making it a smart choice for your career.

  • Average annual salary
    is $71,000 in Canada
  • Global business intelligence
    market is predicted to reach
    $29.48 billion by 2022

Professional benefits

With business intelligence solutions, organizations can implement corrections and take the necessary measures to improve efficiency in various operational areas. An organization may also identify new business opportunities and expand accordingly. Business analysts play a key role in these initiatives. After completing the course, students can apply for these roles:

BI Analyst | Data Analyst | SQL Developer | ETL Developer | BI Developer | Data Analytics Specialist | Reporting Analyst | BI Consultant

SKILLS ACQUIRED

Who should apply

This program is intended for individuals possessing creative abilities who want to make a career change or are looking to grow their business. Here is a list of professionals for whom learning business intelligence has turned out to be a great asset:

Marketing professionals
Business owners
IT professionals

Sihame B

BI Developer

Asmaa M

BI Developer

Mario A

BI Developer

Olga Zamora D

BI Student

ELIGIBILITY AND REQUIREMENTS

This is an entry-level program, but assumes that learners have the following:

Secondary V / High School Diploma
Good knowledge Microsoft Office Applications (Word, Excel, PowerPoint Presentation)
Completed post-secondary studies (in Business Management or Social Science or Information Technology) or have a CEGEP Diploma or have 1 year of relevant experience

      Upon successful completion of the program, the college grants the student an AEC (Attestation d’études collégiales)

      Business Intelligence and Visualization Analyst (LEA.CV)
      -900 hrs-

      Certification Tracks
      MCSA: SQL 2016 BI Development 
      MCSE: Data Management and Analytics
      Certified Business Intelligence Professional (CBIP)

      WHAT YOU WILL LEARN COURSE OUTLINE

      AEC Program – Business Intelligence and Visualization Analyst (LEA.CV)
      -(900 hrs)-

      This module will cover the basics of business intelligence. Basic skills on how to build and manage a data warehouse platform for business intelligence applications are covered, but emphasis is given to people and processes, with an introduction to the technologies involved.

      SQL is the foundation of most data tools used today. With SQL, you don’t have to rely on others sending you data and executing queries for you. This allows you to be independent and dig deeper into the data to obtain answers that might improve the way your company does business. This course provides all the knowledge and structure needed to be proficient in SQL.

      In this module, you extract data from a wide variety of sources, such as files and relational data sources, apply data integration and transformation solutions, and load data into single or multiple destinations. You solve complex business problems using best practices and troubleshooting techniques.

      When you have large volumes of data, you need intuitive, interactive and high-performance access to your data. In this module, you learn how to import tables of data from different sources and relate them to form the foundation of your model. You then learn how to enhance your model with usability features, such as hierarchies. Additional topics include how to manage a tabular database along with table storage, processing, permissions and deployment.

      You will learn SQL Server Reporting Services to create and deploy high-level interactive reports for mobile and desktop. Reading data information in visualization mode enables to see analytics presented visually. In other words, an end-user can drill down into charts and graphs for more detail.

      The Power BI Business analytic service tool will allow you to create and enhance interactive visualization, with self-service BI capabilities. It has the capacity to connect with and retrieve information from any database.

      At the end of the program, students work on a real-time, industry-simulated project during which they build databases and extract information from them, create data models, and prepare visualization reports.

      INSTRUCTOR SPOTLIGHT

      COMMUNITY TESTIMONIAL

      After completing my diploma in business intelligence at Montreal College, I was able to land my first job at Bell Canada, where I am currently working with the Intelligence & Analytics team.

      Abdulla Alkhuzai — BI Student

      CALENDAR

      — F.A.Q —

      Fast track program is designed for local students whereas Regular track is designed for international students
      Each student is provided with a PC in the classroom. However, students can bring their own laptops.
      Yes, of course you can visit our campus and enquire about our program. You can register for the next upcoming information session through our website. You can also book an appointment to meet our program advisor.
      We offer flexible schedule during daytime, evenings and weekends
      Not at this time, but please consult our Financial Aid section for information on grants and loans.
      Yes, we will. Please consult our Career center section for additional information.
      Yes. We conduct prerequisite classes that will help you to start the program on a high note.
      - Completed Post-Secondary (or post-secondary) studies in Business Management, Social Science or Information Technology, or CEGEP Diploma, or relevant experience of at least 1 year. -High School – Mathematics Secondary 4 436/4 SN or TS/5 CST - Basic knowledge of SQL is considered an asset.
      Yes, there're Teaching Assistants (TAs) available for this program to help you during your labs and ease your learning process.

      Montreal College
      of Information Technology

      Collège des technologies
      de l’information de Montréal

      110-1255 Robert-Bourassa Blvd.
      Montreal, Quebec H3B 3V8

      +1 514 312 2383
      .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)